…I wrote this very brief review of Kenneth Pattengale’s CD “Storied Places.”

I’ve been listening to it a lot more lately, and the more I do the more I like it. For whatever reason, the first time I listened to the album all the way through I completely missed track six, “Memoirs of an Owned Dog.”

This song is both clever and depressing, and it’s quickly become my favorite off the album. It has great storytelling and makes me feel some odd present-day nostalgia for the relationship I have with my dog, Mr. Fabulous.

And yeah, that’s kinda cheesy for me to say, but everyonce in awhile it’s nice to be reminded of the fact that I do have a heart and aren’t as jaded as I assumed I was.

You can check out Pattengale and hear “Memoirs of an Owned Dog” on the audio player on his website here.

Time to give Fabulous a treat just because,

-Shady

