…and interview him for an upcoming feature in The Onion’s A.V. Club. I’m not sure when the interview will run, but I’ll definitely post details here when it does.

In the meantime, check out a couple pictures I shot of him after the interview. A similar shot will run with the article when published.

Shepard Fairey

Shepard Fairey

Shepard was nice enough to sign my copy of E Pluribus Venom (which I got from my good friend Erik Rose for Christmas last year), and he even gave me a copy of his newest book, Supply & Demand: The Art of Shepard Fairey.

If you’re a fan of his work and don’t own it yet, go pick it up.

Shepard Fairey's "E Pluribus Venom" and "Supply & Demand"

Autographed Shepard Fairey books

But the best part of the visit was when I gave him a copy of Missing the Boat and he asked me to sign it; I quietly giggled like a school girl as I did.

In addition to being one hell of an artist, Shepard is a great guy and completely grounded. It was really cool to be able to sit down and talk with him for an hour.

So thanks, Shepard! I hope you enjoy your copy of Missing the Boat! Heh.

Learn more about Shepard here.

Obey,

-Shady

