…I do a simple “dead” entry, and follow it up with a few video clips of them from YouTube.

You can see examples of that here, here and here.

This morning, after learning that Farrah Fawcett had passed away, I didn’t know whether to post a blog or not.

Nothing against her, but I simply don’t know that much about her outside of the fact that she was on “Charlie’s Angels”, a show I’ve seen maybe two episodes of. Probably not even that many, to be honest.

But then, during a news story that was covering her death, an image of this poster flashed up on the screen:

Farrah Fawcett's famous poster

My grandfather had that poster hanging on his bedroom door probably as recently as five years ago. I grew up staring at that poster, ogling her cleavage and… gasp! Nipples?!?

Oddly enough, I didn’t draw the connection between Farrah Fawcett and that poster until today.

So rather than post a bunch of video clips of stuff I’m not familiar with, I’m gonna leave you with the image of a poster I was very familiar with as a child.

Strangely, tomorrow would have been my grandfather’s 80th birthday. So this post’s for you, Hi-Guy.

More on Hi-Guy tomorrow,

-Shady

