After a recent white elephant gift exchange, I (unfortunately) ended up with a box of Anne Geddes stationary.

Now, if you know me, you know that I love Anne Geddes about as much as I love the Dread Pirate Dale Chihuly. (That’s an art nerd joke.)

But rather than turn the stationary into scrap paper, I decided to have some fun. I took ten horrible quotes from ten terrible people in history, and then jotted one down onto each piece of paper. I then mailed it off to an old college friend (hence the “CCAD” at the bottom of each one) with no explanation inside. The only direction I included was: “Find a way to post this.”

Today, I received my fifth note from my good friend Jamie Bowers.

So enjoy this fifth installment of what will (hopefully) be a ten-part series:

ANNE GEDDES’ WORDS OF INSPIRATION: JAMIE BOWERS (6 of 10)

ANNE GEDDES' WORDS OF INSPIRATION: JAMIE BOWERS (6 of 10)

Five to go,

-Shady

