Giant Robot

…and my answer is always twofold.

First, on our end of things (the creatives who were actually putting the magazine/website together), life happened. We got jobs, we got married, we had kids, etc. Understandably, these things tend to happen as you get older, and I hold onto no resentment because of it.

But on the other side of things, Tastes Like Chicken was done in by big business. Specifically, a group of shady-as-fuck distributors we had trusted. Even more specifically, Tower Records (though, in my humble opinion, they’re all garbage). For these companies, I still hold onto an extreme amount of animosity.

In layman’s terms, we got fucked by these businesses. Sadly, we weren’t alone.

Eric Nakamura of Giant Robot fame felt that same sting. Read more about his experience here.

Today I’d self-distribute,

-Shady